The people of Meals On Wheels of Tampa make it possible to fulfill our mission to end hunger among our city’s most vulnerable population.  Meet the Board of Directors and Staff who lead our community in caring for over 800 homebound and seniors.



Jana Boehmer, President, James A. Haley Veterans Hospital

Wilda Isabel, Vice President, Fifth Third Bank

Fred Wallrapp, Treasurer, Tribute Telecom

Kathy Ritchie, Secretary, Rieth & Ritchie, P.A



Mary Alvarez

Michelle Backlund

Doreen Greco Ide, Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate

Dolores McIntosh

Holly O’Brien, William E Hahn, P.A.

Ed O’Carroll, Past President

Dennis Pitocco, Past President, BIZCATALYST 360°

Laura Sherman, Baldwin Krystyn Sherman Partners

Amy Shimberg, Past President

Cathy Smith, Past President, PAR, Inc.

Marshall Tucker, TECO Tampa Electric

Doug Tuttle, Past President

Linda Washington, Coca-Cola

Beverly White, All Generations Law


To contact staff by phone, please call (813) 238-8410.

Steve King, Executive Director

Chef Tony Pineda, Director of Food Services

Laura Walsh, Director of Finance & Administration

Cindy Vann, Director of Major Gifts

Kristin Maximo, Director of Development

Shana Taylor-Page, Director of Programs & Partners

Jan Costello, Recipient & Volunteer Program Manager

Madeleine Rhein, Program Accountant

Ida Pagan, Volunteer Program Coordinator (español)

Kelly Santos, Recipient Program Coordinator

Alexia Salazar, Office Manager (español)





2017-2018 Members

John Robbins President, Senior, Jesuit High School

Hailey Eckerman Vice-President, Senior, Academy of Holy Names

Caitlyn Delgatto, Junior, H.B. Plant High School

Karina Barcenas Senior, Berkeley Preparatory School

Emily Grams, Junior, Berkeley Preparatory School

Bryce Guenther Junior, Tampa Preparatory School

Bo Blair Senior, Tampa Preparatory School

Catie Clark Senior, Tampa Preparatory School

Alex Miller Junior, Jesuit High School

Gigi Novello, Junior, Berkeley Preparatory School

Madeline Obregon Senior, Academy of Holy Names

Daniel Zegarra   Junior, Jesuit High School

For more information on the HSLB, please click here.